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Traffic and Parking Regulations

Presented herein are proposed amendments of The University of Tennessee submitted pursuant to
Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-5-202, in lieu of a rulemaking hearing. It is the intent of The University of
Tennessee to promulgate these amendments without a rulemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing
is filed within thirty (30) days of the publication date of the issue of the Tennessee Administrative Register in which
the proposed amendments are published. Such petition to be effective must be filed in Room 719, Andy Holt Tower,
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-0170, and in the Department of State, 8th Floor, William
R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower, 312 8th Avenue North, Nashville, Tennessee 37243, and must be signed by twenty-
five (25) persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by
the amendments, or an association of twenty-five (25) or more members, or any standing committee of the General
Assembly.

For a copy of the proposed amendments, contact Ronald C. Leadbetter, Associate General Counsel, The
University of Tennessee, Office of General Counsel, 719 Andy Holt Tower, Knoxville, TN 37996-0170, telephone
number (865) 974-3247.

The text of the proposed amendments is as follows:
Amendments

Rule 1720-4-5-.07(1)(a) is amended by deleting $27.00 and substituting $32.00, so that, as amended, the
subparagraph shall read:

@ Registration violation $32.00 (except an altered or mutilated registration tag or parking permit
violation, an unauthorized possession of registration tag or parking permit violation, and a
falsification of registration information violation, the penalty for each of which is $250.00).

Authority: Tenn. Code Ann. § 49-9-209(e).

Rule 1720-4-5-.07(1)(b) is amended by deleting $12.00 and substituting $24.00, so that, as amended, the
subparagraph shall read:

(b) Parking violation $24.00 (Except a FIRE LANE violation, which is $42.00, and a handicapped or
ramp violation and an unauthorized use of a handicapped plate or placard violation, each of which
is $100.00).

Authority: Tenn. Code Ann. § 49-9-209(e).

The proposed rules set out herein were properly filed in the Department of State on the 10th day of November,
2005, and pursuant to the instructions set out above, and in the absence of the filing of an appropriate petition calling for
a rulemaking hearing, will become effective on the 30th day of March, 2006.



