
Department of Health
Notice of Rulemaking Hearing

Board of Respiratory Care
Division of Health Related Boards

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Board of Respiratory Care to consider the promulgation of an 
amendment to a rule pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, and 63-27-104.  The hearing will be conducted 
in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 
4-5-204 and will take place in the Division of Health Related Board’s Conference Room on the Third Floor 
of the Heritage Place Building located at 227 French Landing, Nashville, TN at 2:30 p.m. (CST) on the 4th 
day of January, 2007.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (review these filings) should 
contact the Department of Health, Division of Health Related Boards to discuss any auxiliary aids or services 
needed to facilitate such participation or review. Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days 
prior to the scheduled meeting date (the date such party intends to review such filings), to allow time for the 
Division to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact may be made with 
the ADA Coordinator at the Division of Health Related Boards, 227 French Landing, Suite 300, Heritage 
Place, MetroCenter, Nashville, TN  37243, (615) 532-4397.

For a copy of the entire text of this notice of rulemaking hearing contact: 

Jerry Kosten, Regulations Manager, Division of Health Related Boards, 227 French Landing, Suite 300, 
Heritage Place, MetroCenter, Nashville, TN  37243, (615) 532-4397.

Substance of Proposed Rules

Amendment

Rule 1330-1-.06, Fees, is amended by deleting subparagraphs (1) (a), (1) (f), (3) (a) and (3) (d) in their entirety 
and substituting instead the following language, and is further amended by deleting subparagraph (3) (h) in 
its entirety, so that as amended, the new subparagraphs (1) (a), (1) (f), (3) (a) and (3) (d) shall read:

(1)  (a) Total Application fee - A fee to be paid by all applicants seeking initial licensure, including 
those seeking licensure by reciprocity.  This fee consists of the Application Fee and License 
Fee.  In cases where an applicant is denied licensure or the application file is closed due 
to abandonment, only the portion representing the License Fee will be refundable.

(1)  (f) State Regulatory fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid by all individuals with all applica-
tions.

 (3)  (a) Total Application Fee                 

1. Application Fee $120.00

2. License Fee     80.00

Total Application Fee $200.00 
 

(3)  (d) Renewal (biennial) Fee 150.00 

Authority:  T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1011, 4-5-202, 4-5-204, and 63-27-104.



Contact who can answer questions concerning this notice of rulemaking hearing, technical contact for disk 
acquisition, and person who will approve final copy for publication: Jerry Kosten, Regulations Manager, 
Division of Health Related Boards, 227 French Landing, Suite 300, Heritage Place, MetroCenter, Nashville, 
TN  37243, (615) 532-4397.

The notice of rulemaking set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on the 17th day of 
November, 2006. (11-07-06)


