Notice of Rulemaking Hearing
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission to consider the promulgation
of rules, amendments of rules, or repeals of rules pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 70-1-
206. The hearing will be conducted in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures
Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-5-204 and will take place in the Region Il Conference Room of
the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency, Ray Bell Region Il Building, 5105 Edmondson Pike, Nashville,
Tennessee, at 9:00 a.m., local time, on the 14th day of December, 2006.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings)
should contact the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency to discuss any auxiliary aids of services needed
to facilitate such participation. Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days prior to the
scheduled meeting date (the date the party intends to review such filings), to allow time for the Tennessee
Wildlife Resources Agency to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact
may be made with the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency ADA Coordinator, Carolyn Wilson, Room 229,
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Building, Ellington Agricultural Center, Nashville, Tennessee 37204,
telephone number (615)781-6594.

For a copy of this notice of rulemaking hearing, contact: Sheryl Holtam, Attorney, Tennessee Wildlife
Resources Agency, P.O. Box 40747, Nashville, TN 37204, telephone number (615)781-6606.
Substance of Proposed Rules

Chapter 1660-1-5
Rules and Regulations for Fishing

Amendment
Rule 1660-1-5-.03, TWRA Lakes, is amended by adding the sentence, “Non-Residents exempt from the
Daily Lake Permit are: children under 16 years of age.” at the end of paragraph (3), so that, as amended,
it shall read as follows:
(3) Residents exempt from the Daily Lake Permit are: those 65 years of age and older, children un-
der 16 years of age and those with a Sportsman License. Non-Residents exempt from the Daily
Lake Permit are: children under 16 years of age.

Statutory Authority: T.C.A. 88 70-1-206, 70-2-219 and 70-2-225
Chapter 1660-1-27
Rules and Regulations for State Operated
Hunter Education Centers and Firing Ranges

New Rule

Chapter 1660-1-27, Rules and Regulations for State Operated Hunter Education Centers and Firing Ranges,
is amended by adding a new rule, 1660-1-27-.07, Montgomery County Shooting Complex, that shall read:

1660-1-27-.07 Montgomery County Shooting Complex.

Q) Use Fees
@ Adult (16 years of age and older) - $5.00 per 2 hours



(b) Youth (15 years of age or less) - $1.00 per 2 hours
(c) Adult Annual (16 years of age and older) - $100.00
(d) Youth Annual (15 years of age or less) - $25.00

Authority: T.C.A. §70-1-206 and §70-2-224
Chapter 1660-1-28
Rules and Regulations Governing Licenses, Permits and Fees
Amendment

1660-1-28-.04 Miscellaneous Licenses, Permits and Fees is hereby amended by inserting a Facility Fish-
ing License (Type 07) with no fee so that, as amended, the rule shall read:

1) Licenses, permits and fees are set out as follows:

Type: Description:

06 Migratory Bird Permit (Harvest Inventory Permit).........ccccoceeeeviiiiineeiniinnnnn, $1.00

07 Facility FIShiNg LICENSE........uuiiiiiiiie e no cost

12 Apprentice HUNtING LICENSE........viiiiiiiiiiee et $10.00
101 Resident Commercial FiSher LICENSE .......coccuvviieiiiiiiieiiiicee e $200.00
102 Resident Commercial Helper License - Fishing .........ccccoccviiiiiiiieennee, $200.00
103 Nonresident Commercial Fisher LICENSE.........cccooevvvviiiiiiiiiiiiee e, $1,000.00
104 Nonresident Commercial Helper License - FiShing ...........cccccovvvveeenns $1,000.00
105 Resident Commercial Musseler LICENSE .........ccooviiiiiiiiiiiiieeiieee e, $200.00
107 Nonresident Commercial Musseler LiICENSE ..........cooeuveeeiieiieviieieeeeeene, $1,000.00
108 Resident Commercial Roe Fish Permit — Supplemental..................... $1,000.00
109 Cultured Pearl LICENSE ........cuveeieeieee e $1,000.00
110 Nonresident Commercial Roe Fish Permit, Supplemental ................... $1,500.00
111 Resident Wholesale Roe Fish Permit.............coccciiiiiiiiiie e, $500.00
112 Nonresident Wholesale Roe Fish Dealer .........cccoocvveeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeees $1,000.00
113 Wholesale Fish Dealer’'s LICENSE .......cccovviiiiiiiiiiiiiieeee e e e $500.00
115 Wholesale Mussel Dealer’'s LICENSE........ooouviiieiiiiiiee e $500.00
116 Nonresident Fish Dealer’'s LICENSE........ccceeeeiivicciiiiiiiieieeee e $500.00
117 Falconry General Permit — Supplemental.............occcoeiiiiiiieiiiiece e, $60.00
118 Resident Fish Dealer’s LICENSE .........ccuviiieiiiiiie e $50.00
120 Nonresident Trapping LICENSE ........coiiuiiiiiiiiiiiee e $400.00
121 Resident/Non-resident Fur Buyer LICENSE.........coovvvveeiiiiiiiieeiiiiiee e, $150.00
122 Falconry Apprentice Permit — Supplemental ............cccccoviiiiiiiniiiene e $60.00
123 Falconry Master Permit — Supplemental ..........cccoooiiieiiiiiiee e $60.00
124 Commercial Wildlife Preserve - Big Game Permit..........ccccceeeviiiveeennnnns $300.00
125 Commercial Wildlife Preserve - Small Game Permit..........cccccoovvveeeennee. $150.00
141 Taxidermist PeIMIt.........oiiiiiiiieiie e r e e e e e e $100.00
149 Animal Importation Permit, One Shipment ..........ccccccoviiiiiiiiiiiiceiien $25.00
150 Animal Importation Permit, AnNUal ...........cccccviiiiiiiieeeee e $200.00
160 Permanent EXhibitor Permit...........coooevveiiiiiiiiie e $1,000.00
161 Temporary EXhibitor Permit ... $250.00
166 Resident Senior Citizen’s Permanent LiCeNSe .........ccccovvvvveeeeiiiiieee e, $10.00
167 Annual Senior Citizen’s Permit - Supplemental............cccccceviiiiiieniiinnnen, $40.00
170 Personal Possess Permit, Class I, One Animal,.........ccoocvveeiiiiiieeninnnn. $150.00
171 Personal Possess Permit, Class |, Entire Facility, ..............cccoecvvvvennnen. $1,500.00



172 Personal Possession Permit, Class Il, One Animal ..............ocveeeieiiieennnnnn. $25.00

173 Personal Possession Permit, Class Il, Entire Facility. .........ccccocvveeennnee. $250.00
174 Propagation Facility Permit, Small Game/Waterfowl...............ccccvvvvvvnnnnn. $50.00
175 Propagation Facility Permit, Class Il, Except Small

GamMEe/WaterfOWL ... $250.00
176 Propagation Facility Permit, Class l.......ccccccovviiiciiiiiiiiniiee e $2,500.00
189 Resident Permanent Sport Combination Hunting and

Fishing License - Permanent Wheelchair Restricted..............ccooevvvvvennnn. $10.00
190 Slat Basket Tag Permit ........ccoviiiiiiiiiiee e $8.00
194 Replacement License or Permit — Cost for replacement of

one license or permit in a single transaction ...........ccccecveviiiieiee i, $6.00
195 Replacement License or Permit $1.00 — Cost for replacement of

each additional license or permit in a single Type 194 transaction ............. $1.00
197 Resident Permanent Sport Fishing License - Certified Blind..................... $10.00
198 Resident Permanent Sport Combination Hunting and Fishing License

(Sport Fishing and Hunting License) - Disabled Veterans .............cccc...... $10.00
199 Resident Permanent Sport Fishing License — Persons Drawing

Social Security Benefits Due to Mental Retardation...........ccccceeeeeviiiinnnns $10.00
500 Hunter Education Replacement Card...........ccccceevvivieeeeiiiiieee e $6.00

Statutory Authority: T.C.A. 870-1-206 and §70-2-108(a)

New Rule

Rule 1660-1-28, Rules and Regulations Governing Licenses, Permits and Fees, is also amended by
adding a new rule, 1660-1-28-.06, Facility Fishing License - Eligibility and Conditions, to read as follows:

1660-1-28-.06 Facility Fishing License - Eligibility and Conditions:

(1) This license is available at no cost upon written request by a representative employee of a facility
located in Tennessee (i.e., hospital, residence or school) that desires to hold a recreational fishing
event for residents, students or patients with physical or mental disabilities or for elderly group
home residents as part of a medically approved therapy. A representative of the facility must
supervise the participants at all times.

(2) Such written request must be sent to the Executive Director of TWRA at least two (2) weeks prior
to the event. The license is good for only one fishing event or trip, not to exceed three (3) days. If
further events or additional days are desired, another written request must be made. All fishing
must be done in compliance with state laws, rules and regulations and proclamations.

Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §70-1-206 and §70-2-108(a)

The notice of rulemaking set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on the 29th day of
September, 2006. (09-17-06)



