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Statement of Necessity:

TCA § 4-5-208(a)(5) allows the filing of an emergency rule when the agency is required by an enactment of the
general assembly. TCA § 36-1-141 requires individuals surrendering. a child to use forms promulgated by DCS.
Public Chapter No. 113, which took effect April 10, 2015, shortened the period of revocation for a surrender from
10 days to 3 days. An emergency rule change is needed, in order for the forms promulgated by DCS to be
consistent with the change in the period of revocation.

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

0250-07-13 Adoption Process Forms
Rule Number Rule Title
0250-07-13-.03 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders to a Tennessee Licensed Child-Placing

Agency or the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services in these matters, in a
Tennessee Court

0250-07-13-.04 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders Directly to Prospective Adoptive Parents in a
Tennessee Court

0250-07-13-.05 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders to a Licensed Child-Placing Agency or the
Tennessee Department of Children’s Services in these matters, in Courts in Another State
or Territory

0250-07-13-.06 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders Directly to Prospective Adoptive Parents in a
Court in Another State or Territory

0250-07-13-.07 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders to a Licensed Child-Placing Agency or the
Tennessee Department of Children’s Services in the matters, Before United States Foreign
Service Officer or Officer of the United States Armed Forces in a Foreign Country

0250-07-13-.08 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders Directly to Prospective Adoptive Parents
before a United States Foreign Service Officer or Officer of the United States Armed
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Forces in a Foreign Country

0250-07-13-.09 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders to a Licensed Child-Placing Agency or the
Tennessee Department of Children’s Services in these matters, by an Inmate of a State or
Federal Penitentiary '

0250-07-13-.10 Surrender Documents for Use in Surrenders Directly to Prospective Adoptive Parents by
an Inmate of a State or Federal Penitentiary

(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to http:/state.tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.03 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?

-Yes D NoD

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/Yr) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this? - YesD No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be
required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do
so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest
this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.03, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days including following the original execution of the
surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing
of the surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.04 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with:

16. a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period
of revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have custody
of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and
safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and you may
have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

‘Paragraph (4) “Form” Rule 0250-07-13-.04 is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:
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2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.05 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/Yr) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this?  YesD NoD

c. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be
required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do
so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest
this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.05, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part 1V, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.06 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
YesD No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/YT) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/Yr) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this?  Yes DNo D

c. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have
custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the
health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.06, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part 1V, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) "Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.07 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with;
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16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/YT) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/Yr) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this?  Yes D No D

c. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be
required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do
so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest
this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.07, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) "Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.08 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16c from Part | and
replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/YT) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this?  Yes D NoD

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have
custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the
health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.08, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.09 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with: :

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
YesD No D
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b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/YTr) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/YTr) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/YTr) . Do you understand this?  YesDNo D

c. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’'s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be
required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do
so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest
this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.09, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:

2, The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.-

Paragraph (4) “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.10 is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and
replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within three (3) days from
the date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a
REVOCATION OF SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor?
Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/YT) , the period of
revocation of the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or
(Mo/Day/YT) .The revocation period is three (3) days and will expire on the third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . Do you understand this?  Yes DNo D

c. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have
custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the
health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

Paragraph (4), “Form” of Rule 0250-07-13-.10, is amended by deleting the second note to court or other person
authorized to receive a revocation and to the clerk from Part IV, and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within three (3) days following the original execution of the surrender.
T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following the signing of the
surrender and will expire on the third (3rd) day.

Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §84-5-201, et seq., 36-1-111, 36-1-112, 36-1-141, and 37-5-105
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature

(if required)

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of an emergency rule(s), lawfully promulgated and adopted.

Date: §-1-15
Signature:  Baiiis "1’6“'\ Moy
OF Name of Officer; ’Eonf\it Hommrid'\
T%&g’*&%@?fﬁ ; Title of Officer: _ Conymi ssioner
Subscribed and sworn to before me on: Adul T / Z C:”//qum
Notary Public Signature: 73!/25“’” s m@yf‘/j"W? - _
My commission expires on: PE( gff‘v"x LER (g ) 2, ;[i’:

All emergency rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State
of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
QLJQMW Vﬁ/ d%m‘—,-, w0

Herbert H. Slagéry 1l
Attorney General and Réporter

‘I/ 3’/2-15
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Impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
deciarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

(Insert statement here)

This change to the Rule, which is necessary to comply with Public Chapter No. 113 (2015), is not
projected o have a fiscal impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rule establishes the mandatory forms promulgated by the Department of Children’s Services in
accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 36-1-141. This rule contains forms for collecting medical/social
histories of children being surrendered; surrenders of children for adoption in Tennessee Courts or in
another State or Territory or a foreign country or by an inmate of State or Federal correctional facility;
for revocation of surrenders and parental consents; vetoes of contact in the future by the adopted
person with the surrendering person or others; payment and fee disclosure requirements; certification
of social and legal counseling which may be requested by the surrender or consenting parent or legal
guardian; consents for adoption by minors fourteen years of age and by guardians ad litem of such
minors and disabled adults; and release of information for updated medical information.

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

This Rule has been promulgated in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 36-1-111, 36-1-112 and 36-1-
141.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

Adoptive parents, surrendering parents or guardians, and private adoption attorneys would be the
individuals most affected by this rule. This rule change is required by Public Chapter No. 113 (2015).

(D) ldentification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[N/A |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| No fiscal impact is expected. |

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| Helen Rodgers, Assistant General Counsel ]

(G) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

| Helen Rodgers, Assistant General Counsel ]

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and
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7th Floor Cordell Hull Building,

436 6™ Avenue North Nashville TN 37243
Office: 615-741-1404

Email address: Helen. Rodgers@tn.gov

(I) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.
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0250-7-13-.03 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS TO A TENNESSEE
LICENSED CHILD-PLACING AGENCY OR THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN'S
SERVICES IN THESE MATTERS, IN A TENNESSEE COURT.

0250-07-13-.03 Paragraph (4) "Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16c from Part | and replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ten¢18} three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is ten—{18} three (3) calendar days and will expire on the tenth{(1Gth} third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) . the-tenth- (10th) day falls-on-a-Saturday,-Sunday-or-legal-heliday-the last-day-for revocation will
be-the-next-day-which-is-not-a Saturday-Sunday-orlegat-holiday.1f this-s-the-situation inthis case that date will-be
(MolDaylye)

Do you understand this? Yes D NoD

¢, Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the ten{18} three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be required to return
the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate
harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.03 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within ter—£18} three (3) days including-Saturdays—Sundays—and-legal-holidays
following the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day
following the signing of the surrender and will expire on the teath-£48ty) third (3rd) day. E-thetenth {10tk falls-on-a
Saturday-Sunday-or-legal-holidaythe last dayforrevocation-will-be-the-next-day- which-Is-not o Saturday - Sundayor
legal-holiday-

0250-7-13-.04 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS DIRECTLY
TO PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS IN A TENNESSEE COURT.

0250-07-13-.04 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and replacing with:

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ten-{18) three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is ten-{18} three (3) calendar days and will expire on the testh—(18th) third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) H-the-tenth-(10thy day-falls-on-a-Saturday-Sunday-or-legal holidaythe last day £ vocation-will
be-the-next-day-whichis-rota Saturday-Sunday-or-legal-holiday.—if this-is-the-situation-in-thi ~that-date-will be
{MotDayr{rDo you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) ten {10} day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child,
unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that
you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.04 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with:

2. The surrender must be revoked within ter-{18} three (3} days including-Saturdays-Sundays-andlegal-holidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the tenth-{10th}_third (3rd) day. (Ethe-tenth(10th) falls-on-a-Saturday,
Sunday-orlegatholiday-the last-day-forrevesation will be the next-day-which-is-not e Saturday-Sunday orlegal holiday:




0250-7-13-.06 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS TO A LICENSED
CHILD- PLACING AGENCY OR THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN’'S SERVICES iN
THESE MATTERS, IN COURT IN ANOTHER STATE OR TERRITORY.

0250-07-13-.05 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16c from Part | and
replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ten{46} three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is ter—{19} three (3) ealendar days and will expire on the terth—{18th} third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr)_______.thetenth-(18th) day falls on-a Satwrdey, Sunday or legal holiday:-the-last-day-for revocation will
be-the-next-dey-which-is-nota Saturday,-Sunday-or-legat-holiday-—If-this Is the situationin-thiscase that-dale-will-be
(Mo/Bay¥e)Do you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the ften-{18) three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be required to return
the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate
harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-,05 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ten-{46} three (3) days including Saturdays-Sundays-andlegal-holidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the terth-(18th} third (3rd) day. H-thetenth-(10th)falls-on-a-Saturday.
Sunday-orlegal-holiday.-the lastday-forrevocation will be the next-day-whish s not a-Saturday-Sunday-orlegal holiday.

0250-7-13-.06 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS DIRECTLY
TO PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS IN A COURT IN ANOTHER STATE OR TERRITORY.

0250-07-13-.06 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ten(48) three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrehder by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is tern—{10} three (3) calemdar days and will expire on the tenth-{i6th} third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr)_____ !ﬁ th tenth-{10th) day falls on-a Saturday; Q'*may orle QLhoiday %&bstdayéewe#eea@eﬁwm

éMe#DayMHDo you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) ten {10} day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child,
unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that
you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.06 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ten-(44} three (3} days including-Saturdays-Sundays-and-legat-helidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the tenth-{10th} third (3rd) day. fthe-tenth-L16th)falls-on-a Saturday;
Sunday-oflegat-holiday the-last day-forrevocation-will be-the-next-day-which-is-net a Saturday-Sunday orlegal holiday:




0250-7-13-.07 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS TO A LICENSED
CHILD- PLACING AGENCY OR THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES IN
THESE MATTERS, BEFORE UNITED STATES FOREIGN SERVICE OFFICER OR OFFICER OF
THE UNITED STATES ARMED FORCES IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY.

0250-07-13-.07 Paragraph (4) "Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ter{10} three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/YT) . The
revocation period is fen—(1Q) three (3) calendar days and will expire on the testh—(10th} third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) Mothe tenth (10th) day falls on a Saturday, Sunday orlegal-holiday, the-tast-day-for-revoeation-will
be-the next-day which-is-not-a Saturday-Sunday-or-legal-heliday.—H-this-is-the-situationin-this-case that date-will be
Mo/Bayi¥riDo you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the ten—{10} three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be required to return
the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate
harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.07 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ten-{16) three (3} days ircluding-Saturdays Sundays-and-legat-helidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the teath-{1Gt third (3rd) day. if-the-terth-(10thi-falls-on-a-Saturday;
Sunday or-legal-holiday; the last day-for revocation will- be the next day which-ls-not a-Saturday, Sunday-orlegatheliday:

0250-7-13-.08 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS DIRECTLY TO
PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS BEFORE A UNITED STATES FOREIGN SERVICE OFFICER
OR OFFICER OF THE UNITED STATES ARMED FORCES IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY.

0250-07-13-.08 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16c from Part | and replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ten{+3} three (3} days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is ten—{10} three (3) ealendar days and will expire on the tenth-{40th) third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr) Ab-the - tenth (10th)-day falls-oh-a-Saturday, Sunday-or-legab holiday,-the last day for revocationwill
be-the-next-day-which-is-net-a Saturday-Sunday-orlegal-holiday i this-is-the situationin-this-case that date will be
siDay¥riDo you understand this? Yes D "No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) ten{t8) day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child,
unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that
you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.08 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ten-(10} three (3) days including-Saturdays,-Sundays-and-legal-holidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the tenth-(10th} third (3rd) day. F-the-tenth-{10th) falls-en-a-Saturday,
Sunday-orlegalbholiday-the last-day for revocation-will be-the-next-day- which-ls-not-a-Saturday- Sunday-or-legal-heliday-




0250-7-13-.09 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS TO A LICENSED CHILD-
PLACING AGENCY OR THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN'S SERVICES IN THESE
MATTERS, BY AN INMATE OF A STATE OR FEDERAL PENITENTIARY.

0250-07-13-.09 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do you understand that within ter£45) three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/YT) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/YT) . The
revocation period is ter—{10} three (3) calendar days and will expire on the tenth-{18th) third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr)______Mthe-tenth-(10th)-day falls-on-a Saturday-Sunday or-legat-holiday-the-last-day forrevesation-will
be the next day-whish-is-net-a SaturdaySunday orlegalb-holday - this-is the situalion in this cage, that dale-willbe
{MeiBay¥rjDo you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the tern-{18} three (3) day
period, the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services or Licensed Child-Placing Agency will be required to return
the child, if you currently have custody of the child, unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate
harm to the health and safety of the child, and that you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and
you may have legal counsel to represent you in that proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.09 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ten-(16} three (3) days insluding-Saturdays,-Sundays-and-legal-helidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the fenth{18th} third (3rd} day. if-the-tenth-(10th)-falls-on turday;
Sunday-orlegatholiday the last day forrevocationwill be-the-next-day-which-is-not-a-Saturday,- Sundayorlegatholiday:

0250-7-13-10 SURRENDER DOCUMENTS FOR USE IN SURRENDERS DIRECTLYTO
PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS BY AN INMATE OF A STATE OR FEDERAL PENITENTIARY.

0250-07-13-.10 Paragraph (4) “Form” is amended by deleting question 16a, 16b, and 16¢ from Part | and replacing with

16 a. If you sign the surrender of the above-named child, do youlunderstand that within ten{18} three (3) days from the
date you sign the surrender, you may revoke or cancel this surrender by signing a paper called a REVOCATION OF
SURRENDER before the judge who is here today, or his or her successor? Yes D No D

b. By signing the surrender of the above named child on this date, (Mo/Day/Yr) , the period of revocation of
the surrender will begin on the day following the signing of the surrender, or (Mo/Day/Yr) . The
revocation period is ter-{18; three (3) calendar days and will expire on the tenth(16thy third (3rd) day or
(Mo/Day/Yr)_____.ifthe-tenth-(10th)-day falls-on-a Saturday-Sunday-or-legal-holiday-the-last day - for revocationwill
be-the-next-day-which-is-rot-a Saturday,-Sunday-orlegat-holiday—f-this-is-the situation-in-this-case-that date-will-be
MelBayi¥rDo you understand this? Yes D No D

¢. Do you understand that if you do sign the Revocation of Surrender form within the three (3) ten-{410} day
period, the prospective adoptive parents will be required to return the child, if you currently have custody of the child,
unless the court finds that to do so will likely result in immediate harm to the health and safety of the child, and that
you may contest this decision not to return the child to you and you may have legal counsel to represent you in that
proceeding? Yes D No D

0250-07-13-.10 paragraph (4), “Form”, is amended by deleting the second note to court, or other person authorized to receive a
revocation and to the clerk from Part IV and replacing with

2. The surrender must be revoked within ter-{18} three (3} days including -Saturdays, - Sundays-and-legal-holidays following
the original execution of the surrender. T.C.A. § 36-1-112(a)(1). The revocation period will begin on the day following
the signing of the surrender and will expire on the tenth-(1Gth) third (3rd) day. Hf-the-tenth-(t0thfallson-a-Saturday;
Sunday-or-iegal-holiday, the last day-for reveocation will-be- the-next day which-is-not-a-Saturday,-Sunday-orlegal-holiday.




