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Agency/Board/Commission: | Tennessee Private Probation Services Council

Division: | Department of Commerce and Insurance, Regulatory Boards Division
Contact Person: | Ellery Richardson

Address: | Office of Legal Counsel

500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Zip: | 37243
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Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1177-01 Tennessee Private Probation Services Council
Application, Registration, and Fee Requirements

Rule Number Rule Title

1177-01-.03 Registration with Council

Substance of Proposed Rules
Chapter 1177-01
Tennessee Private Probation Services Council
Application, Registration, and Fee Requirements
Amendments

Rule 1177-01-.03 [Registration with Council] is amended by adding new paragraphs (5) and (8) so that, as
amended, the rule shall read as follows:

1177-01-.03 — Registration with Council
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(1) No private entity may provide probation services in this state unless it has registered with and is approved
by the Council. Every private entity proposing to provide probation services in this state shall submit an
application on a form provided by the Council. The application must include all information and
documents required by the Council, and must be truthful, accurate and complete. The applying entity
must:

(a) Demonstrate the reasonable ability of the entity to furnish continuous probation service in
compliance with applicable statutes, rules and uniform contract requirements;

(b) Describe the extent of services to be rendered by the entity;

(c) Demonstrate that staff qualifications meet or exceed applicable statutory and rule requirements;
(d) Submit sworn criminal record reports on each employee of, or volunteer for, the entity;

(e) Submit written policies and procedures for staff training;

(f) Submit proof of insurance and performance bond as required by applicable statutes and rules;

(9) Describe staffing levels and provide written standards of supervision, including frequency and
type of contacts with probationers;

(h) Submit written procedures for handling court-ordered fines, fees, restitution, and community
service;

(iy Submit a written policy for handling indigent offenders;

(i) Submit written procedures and policies to follow to obtain evidence to present to the court to
revoke an offender’s probation;

(k) Describe reporting and record keeping procedures;
() Describe default and contract termination procedures;

(m) Describe procedures for the transfer of supervision of probationers from the entity to another
private entity or to a public probation provider;

(n) Submit a schedule of the range of all probation fees and charges paid by probationers supervised
by the entity, and a listing of all probation fees and charges paid by probationers outside the
range;

(o) Provide names of employees who will supervise probationers, describe their credentials and their
position with the entity.

(2) The application fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00) which must be submitted at the time of initial
application and is not refundable. The renewal fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00).

(3) Upon approval, the registration fee with the Council shall be one hundred doltars ($100.00). The private
entity shall pay an additional registration fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each second or
subsequent judicial district in which it provides probation supervision in Tennessee.

(4) The registration shall list all branch offices on the registration. The registrant shall submit the addresses
of alf branch offices to the Council that open or close within thirty (30) days of the event.

®)

(a) If an applicant for registration is a sole proprietor meeting the qualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-
1304(d), who was registered to provide private probation services in another state but fails to
meet some of the requirements for registration in Tennessee, then the Council may issue a
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temporary permit for a period of six (6) months authorizing the applicant to provide private
probation services in this state in order for the applicant to meet the requirements for registration
in Tennessee.

(b) Upon expiration of a temporary permit, a new temporary permit may be issued upon the filing of a
new application. However, a second or subsequent permit may not be issued to the same
individual except for good cause shown.

(c) Issuance of a temporary permit is solely at the discretion of the Council. No such permit will be
issued to any person who the Council determines could not reasonably meet the requirements for
registration in Tennessee within the period of the temporary permit.

(d) The application fee for a temporary permit shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00), which is not
refundable and must be submitted at the time of the application for the temporary permit. An
applicant shall not be required to pay a new application fee for any application for a temporary
permit or application for registration within one hundred and eighty (180) days of the expiration of
a temporary permit issued by the Council.

(e) Upon approval, the temporary permit fee shall be fifty dollars ($50.00). The applicant shall pay an
additional temporary permit fee of fifty doliars ($50.00) for each second or subsequent judicial
district in which it provides probation supervision in Tennessee.

(fy The holder of a temporary permit shall comply with all laws and rules regarding the provision of
private probation services in Tennessee. This includes, but is not limited to, complying with the
reporting requirements of rule 1177-01-.05 and payment of the quarterly provider fee pursuant to
rule 1177-01-.08.

{g) The Council may suspend or revoke a previously-issued temporary permit if a registration to
provide private probation services in another state is suspended, revoked, denied, becomes
invalid, or is not renewed at any time while an individual holds a temporary permit.

(6) If an applicant for registration is a sole proprietor meeting the qualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-1304(d), who
was registered to provide private probation services in another state and substantially meets all
requirements for registration in Tennessee, then the Council may issue a registration after receipt of a
completed application, payment of all fees, and any other proof the Council may require to show that the
applicant substantially meets all requirements for registration in Tennessee.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1304(d), 4-3-1304(e), 4-3-1304(f), 16-3-903, 16-3-909, and 16-3-910.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature

(if required)

Robert O. Starkey, ll|
Anita L. Taylor
Wayne E. Hinkle
W.T. Patterson

Jane Gray Sowell
David R. Neal
Robert P. Helms

RIX|XK XXX

X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
(board/commission/other authority) Tennessee State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers  on

05/06/2014 (date), and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is
hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out
herein and in the locations described, he is to freat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules

at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with
the Secretary of State.
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All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of

Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,
Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

/ RobertE Cooper, Jr.
. Attorney Genéral and Reporter
W Tpad

Date
Department of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: 4 / 5/ 14

f‘ L SRR bR Effective on: «/ 4‘/ / /%"

‘ Tre Hargett

Secretary of State
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(1) The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed
rule;

The proposed rule is a registration process that will apply to all individual or sole proprietor registration applicants
equally, if the individual applicants meet the requirements. Therefore, businesses will hot have any costs
associated with this rule.

(2) The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with
the proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record;

There are no projected reporting, recordkeeping, or administrative costs for small businesses associated with this
rule.

(3)_A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers;

This rule has no projected impact on small businesses or consumers.

(4)_A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving
the purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means

might be less burdensome to small business;

The rule will ease the burden of applying for a license or registration for those applicants who meet the
requirements. There are no less burdensome, intrusive, or costly methods to achieve the purpose of the rule.

(5)_A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts; and

There are no federal counterparts to this rule. Public Chapter 122 requires alt regulatory boards to adopt rules
expediting licenses for military applicants and applicants with spouses in the military. The Boards are adopting
rules substantially similar to this proposed rule.

(6)_Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

This rule does not require small businesses to change their operations. Therefore, there is no need for an
exemption.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/108/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rules have no projected impact on local governments
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rule provides a process for expedited registration for applicants-who meet the qualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-
1304(d).

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1304(d), 4-3-1304(e), and 4-3-1304(f). This law mandates that all reguiatory boards within the
Department of Commerce and Insurance adopt an expedited licensing process for certain military personnel and
the spouses of certain military personnel.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

The proposed rule would apply to any applicants who meet the requirements of T.C.A. § 4-3-1304(d). The
Council has not heard from any affected individuals concerning the rule.

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[N/A |

(E)} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| There is no expected impact on state or local government revenues and expenditures. |

(F) lIdentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Kimberly Whaley Ellery Richardson

500 James Robertson Parkway 500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5 Floor Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor
Nashville, TN 37243 Nashville, TN 37243

(615) 253-2701 (615) 741-3072

(G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Kimberly Whaley, Director of Licensing
Ellery Richardson, Assistant General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Kimberly Whaley Ellery Richardson
500 James Robertson Parkway 500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor
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Nashville, TN 37243 Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 253-2701 (615) 741-3072
Kimberly. Whaley@tn.gov Ellery.Richardson@tn.gov

(I) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ N/A
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Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1177-01 Tennessee Private Probation Services Council
Application, Registration, and Fee Requirements

Rule Number Rule Title

1177-01-.03 Registration with Council

Substance of Proposed Rules
Chapter 1177-01
Tennessee Private Probation Services Council
Application, Registration, and Fee Requirements
Amendments

Rule 1177-01-.03 [Registration with Council] is amended by adding new paragraphs (5) and () so that, as
amended, the rule shall read as follows:

1177-01-.03 — Registration with Council
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(1) No private entity may provide probation services in this state unless it has registered with and is approved
by the Council. Every private entity proposing to provide probation services in this state shall submit an
application on a form provided by the Council. The application must include all information and
documents required by the Council, and must be truthful, accurate and complete. The applying entity
must:

(a) Demonstrate the reasonable ability of the entity to furnish continuous probation service in
compliance with applicable statutes, rules and uniform contract requirements;

(b) Describe the extent of services to be rendered by the entity;

(c) Demonstrate that staff qualifications meet or exceed applicable statutory and rule requirements;
(d) Submit sworn criminal record reports on each employee of, or volunteer for, the entity;

(e) Submit written policies and procedures for staff training;

() Submit proof of insurance and performance bond as required by applicable statutes and rules;

(9) Describe staffing levels and provide written standards of supervision, including frequency and
type of contacts with probationers;

(h) Submit written procedures for handling court-ordered fines, fees, restitution, and community
service;

(i) Submit a written policy for handling indigent offenders;

() Submit written procedures and policies to follow to obtain evidence to present to the court to
revoke an offender’s probation;

(k) Describe reporting and record keeping procedures;
() Describe default and contract termination procedures;

(m) Describe procedures for the transfer of supervision of probationers from the entity to another
private entity or to a public probation provider;

(n) Submit a schedule of the range of all probation fees and charges paid by probationers supervised
by the entity, and a listing of all probation fees and charges paid by probationers outside the
range;

(o) Provide names of employees who will supervise probationers, describe their credentials and their
position with the entity.

(2) The application fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00) which must be submitted at the time of initial
application and is not refundable. The renewat fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00).

(3) Upon approval, the registration fee with the Council shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00). The private
entity shall pay an additional registration fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each second or
subsequent judicial district in which it provides probation supervision in Tennessee.

(4) The registration shall list all branch offices on the registration. The registrant shall submit the addresses
of all branch offices to the Council that open or close within thirty (30) days of the event.

(5)

(a)_If an_applicant for_registration is a sole proprietor meeting the gualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-
1304(d), who was registered to provide private probation services in another state but fails to
meet some of the requirements for registration in Tennessee, then the Council may issue a
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temporary_permit_for a period of six (8) months authorizing the applicant to provide private
probation services in this_state in order for the applicant to meet the requirements for registration
in Tennessee.

(b} Upon expiration of a temporary permit, a hew temporary permit may be issued upon the filing of a
new_application. However, a second or subsequent permit may not be issued to the same
individual except for good cause shown.

{c) Issuance of a temporary permit is solely at the discretion of the Council. No such permit will be
issued to any person who the Council determines could not reasonably meet the requirements for
registration in Tennessee within the period of the temporary permit.

(d) The application fee for a temporary permit shall be one hundred dollars ($100.00), which is not
refundable and must be submitted at the time of the application for the temporary permit. An
applicant shall not be required to pay a new application fee for any application for a temporary
permit or application for registration within one hundred and eighty (180) days of the expiration of
a temporary permit issued by the Council,

(e} Upon approval, the temporary permit fee shall be fifty dollars ($50.00). The applicant shall pay an
additional temporary permit fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) for each second_or subsequent judicial
district in which it provides probation supervision in Tennessee.

() The holder of a temporary permit shall comply with all laws and rules regarding the provision of
private probation services in Tennessee. This includes, but is not limited to, complying with the
reporting requirements of rule 1177-01-.05 and payment of the quarterly provider fee pursuant to
rule 1177-01-.08.

(q)_The Council may suspend or revoke a previously-issued temporary permit if a reqistration to
provide private probation services in_another state is suspended, revoked, denied, becomes
invalid, or is not renewed at any fime while an individual holds a temporary permit.

(B) If an applicant for registration is a sole proprietor meeting the qualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-1304(d), who
was reqgistered to provide private probation services in_another state and substantially meets all
requirements for registration in Tennessee, then the Council may issue a registration after receipt of a
completed application, payment of all fees, and any other proof the Council may require to show that the
applicant substantially meets all requirements for registration in Tennessee.

| Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1304(d), 4-3-1304(e),-and 4-3-1304(f)., 16-3-903, 16-3-909, and 16-3-910.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Judge Chris Craft X

Judge J. Klyne Lauderback

Judge John P. Hudson

Judge Hugh Harris Harvey

Dena McCollough

Stancil Ford

XXX XXX

Veronica Thornton

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
(board/commission/other authority) Tennessee Private Probation Services Council  on 06/06/2014
(date), and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed
that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the
locations described, he is to treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration
of sixty (60) days of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of
State.

Date:

Signature:

Name of Officer: Ellery Richardson

Assistant General Counsel,
Title of Officer; Department of Commerce and Insurance

Subscribed and sworn to before me on:

Notary Public Signature:

My commission expires on:

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,
Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

Robert E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

Date

Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on:

Effective on:

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(1) The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed
rule;

The proposed rule is a registration process that will apply to all individual or sole proprietor registration applicants
equally, if the individual applicants meet the requirements. Therefore, businesses will not have any costs
associated with this rule.

(2) The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with

the proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record;

There are no projected reporting, recordkeeping, or administrative costs for small businesses associated with this
rule.

(3)_A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers;

This rule has no projected impact on small businesses or consumers.

(4)_A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving
the purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means

might be less burdensome to small business;

The rule will ease the burden of applying for a license or registration for those applicants who meet the
requirements. There are no less burdensome, intrusive, or costly methods to achieve the purpose of the rule.

(5)_A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts; and

There are no federal counterparts to this rule. Public Chapter 122 requires all regulatory boards to adopt rules
expediting licenses for military applicants and applicants with spouses in the military. The Boards are adopting
rules substantially similar to this proposed rule.

(6)_Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

This rule does not require small businesses to change their operations. Therefore, there is ho need for an
exemption.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rules have no projected impact on local governments
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rule provides a process for expedited registration for applicants who meet the qualifications of T.C.A. § 4-3-
1304(d).

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1304(d), 4-3-1304(e), and 4-3-1304(f). This law mandates that all regulatory boards within the
Department of Commerce and Insurance adopt an expedited licensing process for certain military personnel and
the spouses of certain military personnel.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

The proposed rule would apply to any applicants who meet the requirements of T.C.A. § 4-3-1304(d). The
Council has not heard from any affected individuals concerning the rule.

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

| N/A ]

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| There is no expected impact on state or local government revenues and expenditures. |

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Kimberly Whaley Ellery Richardson

500 James Robertson Parkway 500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor Davy Crockett Tower, 5™ Floor
Nashville, TN 37243 Nashville, TN 37243

(615) 253-2701 (615) 741-3072

(G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Kimberly Whaley, Director of Licensing
Ellery Richardson, Assistant General Counsel

(B) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Kimberly Whaley Ellery Richardson
500 James Robertson Parkway 500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor
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Nashville, TN 37243 Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 253-2701 (615) 741-3072
Kimberly.Whaley@tn.gov Ellery.Richardson@tn.gov

(I) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ N/A
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Filing Form for Stay of Effective Date on Rules,
Withdrawal of Stay, and Withdrawal of Rules

Agency/Board/Commission: | Tennessee Private Probation Services Council

Division: | Department of Commerce and Insurance, Regulatory Boards Division

Contact Person: | Ellery Richardson

Address: | Office of Legal Counsel

500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 5" Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Zip: | 37243

Phone: | 615-741-8689

Email: | Ellery.richardson@tn.gov

Type of Action on Rule:

Stay of Effective Date of Rules
Rule Filing Date:  (mm/dd/yy)

Rule Original Effective Date:  (mm/dd/yy)

“Length of Stay (not to exceed 75 days):
New Effective Date of Rule Filing::  (mm/dd/yy)

Notice of Withdrawal of Stay
Stay Filing Date: _(mm/dd/yy)

Stay Effective Date:  (mm/dd/yy)

New Effective Date of Rule Filing: (mm/dd/yy)

X Notice of Withdrawal of Rules
Rule Filing Date:  09/05/14

Rule Effective Date:  12/04/14

Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. if needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/RuleTitle per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1177-01 Tennessee Private Probation Services Council
Application, Registration, and Fee Requirements

Rule Number Rule Title

1177-01-.03 Registration with Council
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Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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