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Notice
of
Rulemaking Hearing

Department of Commerce and Insurance

There will be a hearing before the Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance to consider the promulgation
of rules pursuant to Chapter 375 of the Public Acts of 2005. The hearing will be conducted in the manner
prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-204, and will take place
in Conference Room A of the Davy Crockett Tower, located at 500 James Robertson Parkway in Nashville,
Tennessee at 10:00 a.m. (Central Time) on Tuesday, October 18, 2005.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings)
should contact the Department of Commerce and Insurance to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed
to facilitate such participation. Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days prior to the
scheduled meeting date (the date the party intends to review such filings) to allow time for the Department
to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact may be made with Don
Coleman, the Department’s ADA Coordinator, at 500 James Robertson Parkway, 5" Floor, Nashville,
Tennessee 37243 at (615) 741-0481.

For a copy of this Notice of Rulemaking Hearing, contact the Office of Legal Counsel, attention Christy
Allen, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 5" Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243 at (615) 741-3072.

Substance of Proposed Rules
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Chapter 0780-7-1
Office of the Commissioner
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0780-7-1-.01 Internet Convenience Fee.

(a) If the Department of Commerce and Insurance or any board, commission or agency attached
thereto offers the issuance or renewal of a license, registration or permit via the Internet, an
applicant for licensure or renewal may pay the fee for issuance or renewal of such license,
registration or permit via the Internet.

(b) In order to defray the additional costs associated with processing an application for the issuance or
renewal of a license, registration or permit via the Internet, the applicant shall pay, in addition to
the applicable licensure, registration, permit or renewal fee, a convenience fee in an amount not to
exceed $3.50 plus an amount not to exceed two percent (2%) of the cost of the applicable license,
registration, permit or renewal fee.

Authority: Chapter 375 of the Public Acts of 2005.
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I certify that this is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of the rulemaking
proposed by the Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance.

Christy A. Allen

Deputy General Counsel
Department of Commerce and Insurance

Subscribed and sworn to before me this %}M\ day of LLf(—c 1 Lt J‘ﬁ
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My Commission expires on the l =) day ofw Vlaw 'L\ 9Dy

Thegotice of rulemakang hearing set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on this the
222 day of , 2005.

Riley C. Darnell

y‘ Secretary of State
- By: W




