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Notice of Rulemaking Hearing
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Division of Workers’ Compensation

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Division
of Workers’ Compensation, to consider the promulgation of amendments to rules pursuant to Tenn. Code
Ann. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 50-6-235. The hearing will be conducted in the manner prescribed by the
Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated Section 4-5-204, and will take place in
the Media Room on the First Floor of the W.R. Snodgrass Tower, 312 8™ Ave. North, Nashville, Tennessee
37243 at 9:00 a.m. CDST on the 31* day of October, 2005.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (or to review these filings)
should contact the Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Division of Workers’ Compensation,
to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed to facilitate such participation. Such initial contact may be
made no less than ten (10) days prior to the scheduled meeting date (the date the party intends to review
such filings), to allow time for the Department to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or
service. Initial contact may be made with the Department’s ADA Coordinator, Mr, Jewel Crawford, at
Andrew Johnson Tower, gth Floor, 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0655 and
(615) 741-8805.

For a copy of the entire text of this notice of rulemaking hearing contact: Shara Hamlett, TN Dept. of Labor
and Workforce Dev., Division of Workers’ Compensation, Uninsured Employers Fund, Andrew Johnson
Tower, Second Floor, 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243-0661, Telephone: (615) 253-
6261.

Substance of Proposed Amendments

Chapter 0800-2-16
Deposition Fees

Table of Contents
0800-2-16-.01  Deposition Fees

Rule 0800-2-16-.01 Deposition Fees shall be amended by deleting paragraphs (1) and (2) in their entirety
and substituting the following language so that, as amended, the rule shall read:

1) Licensed physicians may charge their usual and customary fee for providing testimony by
deposition to be used in a workers’ compensation claim, provided that such fee does not
exceed seven hundred fifty dollars ($750) for the first hour’s time.

(2) Depositions requiring over one (1) hour in duration shall be pro-rated at the licensed
physician’s usual and customary fee as set forth above, not to exceed four hundred fifty
dollars ($450) per hour for deposition time in excess of one (1) hour. Physicians shall not
charge for the first quarter hour of preparation time. In instances requiring over one
quarter hour of preparation time, a physician’s preparation time in excess of one quarter
hour shall be added to and included in the deposition time and billed at the same rates as
for the deposition.

Authority: T.C.A. § 50-6-235(d).
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Person to contact to answer any questions regarding the notice of rulemaking hearing:

Mark Finks, Attorney

Workers’ Compensation Division

TN Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
Andrew Johnson Tower, 2™ Floor

710 James Robertson Pkwy.

Nashville, TN 37243-0661

Telephone: (615) 253-6267

I certify that this is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of rulemaking proposed
by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Division of Workers’ Compensation.
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James Neeley

Commissioner
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Tmof rulemaking set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on th _?day of
i , 2005.

Wely Loty

Riley C. Darnell
Secretary.of State
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