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Notice of 
Rulemaking Hearing

Tennessee Department of Health
Division of Emergency Medical Services

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Emergency Medical Services Board to consider the prom-
ulgation of amendments of rules pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 68-140-504, 68-140-506, 
68-140-508, 68-140-509, 68-140-517, and 68-140-518.  The hearing will be conducted in the manner 
prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-5-204 
and will take place in the Department of Health’s Conference Center’s Mockingbird Room on the First 
Floor of the Heritage Place Building located at, 227 French Landing Drive Nashville, Tennessee at 9:00 
a.m., Central Standard Time, on the 19th day of  June, 2007. 

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings or review these filings should 
contact the Department of Health, Division of Emergency Medical Services to discuss any auxiliary aids 
or services needed to facilitate such participation.  Such initial contact may be made no less than ten 
(10) days prior to the scheduled meeting date or the date the party plans to review such filings, to allow 
time for the Division of Emergency Medical Services to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid 
or service.  Initial contact may be made with Richard F. Land, Director of Ambulance Service Licensure 
and Regulation, Division of Emergency Medical Services, 227 French Landing Drive, Suite 303, Heritage 
Place Metrocenter, Nashville, TN 37243, telephone 615-532-5989.

For a copy of the entire text of the notice of rulemaking, contact Richard F. Land, Director of Ambulance 
Service Licensure and Regulation, Division of Emergency Medical Services, 227 French Landing Drive, 
Suite 303, Heritage Place Metrocenter, Nashville, TN 37243, telephone 615-532-5989.

Substance of Proposed Rules

Amendments of Rule

Rule 1200-12-1-.06 Schedule of Fees is amended by inserting a new subparagraph (1)(h) so that as 
amended the rule shall read:

(h) Volunteer non-profit ambulance services eligible for reduced license fees 
under paragraph (5) shall be provided by all volunteer personnel and shall 
not assess any fees for their services, and shall be primarily supported by 
donations or governmental support for their charitable purposes.

Rule 1200-12-1-.06 Schedule of Fees is amended by deleting paragraph (4) in its entirety and 
substituting instead the following language so that, as amended, the new paragraphs (4) shall read:

(4) Emergency Medical Services Personnel Fees – Personnel applying for licensure, 
certification, authorization, renewal, or reinstatement shall remit application processing 
and license fees as follows.

(a) Fees for licensed personnel

Application License

1. Emergency Medical Technican –Basic $50.00 $75.00
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2. Emergency Medical Technican –Basic -IV $70.00 $80.00

3. Emergency Medical Tech. – Paramedic $75.00 $100.00

4. Emergency Medical Tech. Paramedic 
Critical Care – Initial Application for 
Endorsement

$75.00

5 .  I n i t i a l  I n s t r uc to r  Au tho r i z a t i on
 

 $35.00

 
(b) Renewal fees for all classes of licenses in (a)

License

1.    Emergency Medical Technican –Basic $65.00

2. Emergency Medical Technican –Basic -IV $65.00

3. Emergency Medical Tech. – Paramedic $75.00

4. Emergency Medical Tech. Paramedic 
Critical Care – 

$90.00

(c)  Fees for Emergency Medical First Responders

Application License

1.  Initial Application and Certification $20.00 $25.00

2.  Renewal fee $24.00

(d) Fees for Emergency Medical Dispatcher

Application License

1.  Initial Application and Certification $30.00 $30.00

2.  Renewal fee $45.00

(e) Application fee for license by interstate reciprocity           $100.00

(f)  When applicable, renewal fees may be pro rated on a birth month renewal 
system.

(g) Applicants may also be required to pay a fee directly to the National Registry 
or other appropriate national or board-approved testing agency.

Rule 1200-12-1-.06 Schedule of Fees is amended by deleting paragraph (5) in its entirety and 
substituting instead the following language so that, as amended, the new paragraphs (5) shall read:
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(5)    Service License and Vehicle Permit fee – Ambulance services and invalid services shall 
permit fees as follows:

License

(a)        Initial license fee for a new ground ambulance, invalid,   or other 
regulated ground service

$5,000.00

(b)         Annual renewal fee for (a) $500.00

(c)    Vehicle Permit fee for each ground vehicle to be permitted in a 
license period- initial and annual

$250.00

(d)     Initial license fee for volunteer non-profit ambulance service with 
all volunteer personnel

$2,000.00

(e)    Annual renewal for volunteer non-profit ambulance service with all 
volunteer personnel

 $250.00

(f) Vehicle Permit fee for each ground vehicle operated by a volunteer 
non-profit ambulance service

$100.00

(g) Initial license fee for air ambulance services – fixed wing and 
helicopter

$10,000.00

(h) Air Ambulance service – annual renewal fee $5,000.00

(i) A repeat inspection fee for a failed inspection of any aircraft or 
vehicle requiring inspection by the department

$500.00

Authority:  T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 68-140-504, 68-140-506, 68-39-508, and 68-140-517.

The notice of rulemaking set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on the 30th 
day of April, 2007. (FS 04-28-07), DBID 


