RULEMAKING HEARINGS

TENNESSEE WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION - 1660

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission to consider the promulgation
of rules, amendments of rules, or repeals of rules pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 70-1-
206. The hearing will be conducted in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures
Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-5-204 and will take place in the Region Il Conference Room of
the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency, Ray Bell Region Il Building, 5105 Edmondson Pike, Nashville,
Tennessee, at 9:00 a.m., local time, on the 22nd day of June, 2006.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings) should
contact the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency to discuss any auxiliary aids of services needed to facili-
tate such participation. Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days prior to the scheduled
meeting date (the date the party intends to review such filings), to allow time for the Tennessee Wildlife
Resources Agency to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact may be
made with the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency ADA Coordinator, Carolyn Wilson, Room 229, Ten-
nessee Wildlife Resources Agency Building, Ellington Agricultural Center, Nashville, Tennessee 37204,
telephone number (615)781-6594.

For a copy of this notice of rulemaking hearing, contact: Sheryl Holtam, Attorney, Tennessee Wildlife Re-
sources Agency, P.O. Box 40747, Nashville, TN 37204, telephone number (615)781-6606.
SUBSTANCE OF PROPOSED RULES
AMENDMENT

CHAPTER 1660-2-4
RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING REPORTING OF BOATING ACCIDENTS

Rule 1660-2-4-.01(1) Accident Report is amended by deleting paragraph (1) and by substituting a new
paragraph (1) that shall read as follows:

(1) The operator of a vessel shall immediately notify the Wildlife Resources Agency and, within the
time period prescribed in Rule 1660-2-4-.01(2), submit the casualty or accident report when, as
a result of an occurrence that involved the vessel or its equipment —
Rule 1660-2-4-.01(1)(b) Accident Report is amended by changing the monetary value of damage to the
vessel or combination of vessels and other property damage totals from $200 to $500, so that as amended,
the rule shall read as follows:

(b) A person is injured and receives medical treatment beyond first aid; damage to the vessel
or combination of vessels and other property damage totals more than $500; or

Authority: T.C.A. §§69-9-209 and 70-1-206.

The notice of rulemaking set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on the 25th day of
April, 2006. (04-25)
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