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Notice
of
Rulemaking Hearing

Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Regulatory Boards
Board for Licensing Contractors

There will be a hearing before the Board for Licensing Contractors to consider the promulgation of
amendments to rules pursuant to Tenn, Code Ann, § 62-6-108(a). The hearing will be conducted in the
manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-204, and will
take place in the Tennessec Ballroom at the Radisson Hotel, located at 185 Union Avenue, in Memphis,
Tennessee at 10:00 a.m. (Central Time) on the 25 day of May, 2005,

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings)
should contact the Department of Commerce and Insurance to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed
to facilitate such participation. Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days prior to the
scheduled mecting date (the date the party intends to review such filings) to allow time for the Department
to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact may be made with Don
Coleman, the Department’s ADA Coordinator, at 500 James Robertson Parkway, 5™ Floor, Nashville,
Tennessee 37243 at (615) 741-0481.

For a copy of this Notice of Rulemaking Hearing, contact Carolyn Lazenby, Executive Director, Board for
Licensing Contractars, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 1* Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243 at (615)
741-1202.

Substance of Proposed Rules

Chapter 0680-1
Licensing

Amendments

Paragraph (3) of Rule 0680-1-.02 Consideration of Applications is amended by deleting the text of the

paragraph in its entirety and substituting instead the following language so that, as amended, paragraph (3)

shall read:

(3) In order to obtain a certificate authorizing the applicant to operaie as a contractor, the following
persons must obtain a successful score on the examination in the appropriate classification, and
may be required to appear before the Board for an interview:

Authority: Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-108(a) and 62-6-111.

Rule 0680-1- 20 Fees is amended by deleting the text of the nile in its entirety and substituting instead the

following language so that, as amendced, rule 0680-1-.20 shall read:

0680-1-.20 Fees.

(1 The application and initial license fee for a contractor’s license shall be two hundred fifty dollars
($250.00).

@ The examination fee shall be the fee charged by the entity administering the examination.
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An applicant failing to appear for the board interview without having notified the board at least
three (3) days in advance shall pay an additional fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) before being
rescheduled for a subsequent board interview.

The fee to transfer a license from a partnership to an individual shall be one hundred dollars
($100.00).

The fee to transfer a license from a partnership or proprietorship to a corporation shall be one
hundred dollars ($100.00).

The renewal fee for a certificate of license shall be two hundred dollars ($200.00).

A duplicate certificate of license may be issued upon receipt of a written request accompanied by a
fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00).

Authority: Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-6-108(a), 62-6-111, 62-6-113 and 62-6-116.
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I certify that this is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of the rulemaking
proposed by the Board for Licensing Contractors.
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Scott M. Ledford

Staff Attorney
Department of Commerce and Insurance
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The no]'ze of rulemaking hearing sef, ont hereingvas properly filed in the Department of State on this the
f day of y

, 2003,

U Riley C. Damell
Secretary of State
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