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Notice
of
Rulemaking Hearing

Department of Commerce and Insurance
Division of Regulatory Boards

There will be a hearing before the Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance or her designee to consider
the promulgation of rules pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 56-1-302(a)(5) and 4-3-1011. The hearing will
be conducted in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Progedures Act, Tenn. Code Ann. §
4-5-204, and wil! take place in Room 640 of the Davy Crockett Tower, located at 500 James Robertson
Parkway in Nashville, Tennessee at 10:00 a.m. (Central Time) on Tuesday, May 17, 2005.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (or to review these filings)
should contact the Department of Commerce and Insurance to discuss any auxifiary aids or services needed
to facilitate such participation. Such initial contact may be made no less than tén (10) days prior to the
scheduled meeting date (or the date the party intends to review such filings) to allow time for the
Department to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact may be made
with Don Coleman, the Department’s ADA Coordinator, at 500 James Robertson Parkway, 5" Floor,
Nashville, Tennessee 37243 at (615) 741-0481.

For a copy of this Notice of Rulemaking Hearing, contact the Division of Regulatory Boards, attention
Linda Goodwin, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 2™ Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243 at (615) 741-3449.

Substance of Proposed Rules

Chapter 0780-5-11
General Provisions

New Rule
Table of Contents

0780-5-11-.02  Regulatory Fee

0780-5-11-.02  Regulatory Fee,

The Division or any board, commission or agency aftached thereto is authorized to charge to each licensee,
permittee or registrant a state regulatory fee of five dollars ($5.00) per year (or ten dollars ($10.00) per
biennial renewal period) or such other amount as set each year in the general appropriations act. The state
regulatory fee shall be in addition to each license, permit or registration fee charged by the Division or any

board, commission or agency attached thereto and shall be due at the same time as the initial license, permit
or registration fee or renewal fee.

Authority: Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 56-1-302(a)(5) and 4-3-1011,
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1 certify that this is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of the rulemaking
proposed by the Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance.

Christy A. Allen

Deputy General Counsel
Department of Commerce and Insurance

A
Subscribed and swomn to before me this 22 M( day of M ,.:, 2005.

(bt 2. CXF
Z Notary Public

State of Tennessee
£A
My Commission expires on the 50 day of. 04«'4/ , 200 _5__ .

The nqtige of rulemaking,hearing ryles set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on the
day of 200_%. M
J Riley C. Darnell

Secretary of State




