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Chapter 0020-01
Board of Accountancy, Licensing and Registration Requirements

Amendments

Rule 0020-01-.01(1) Definitions is amencjed to add definitions for "Delinquent License" as new subparagraph (h)
and Expired License" as new subparagraph (i), and to amend the definition of "Member", renumbered as
subparagraplr (l), to read as follows:

(h) "Delinquent License" means a license which is more than one day but less than one year past the
expiration date of the license;

(i) "Expired License" means a license that is more than one year past the expíration date of the
license;

(l) "Member" means a member, partner, or shareholder in a limited liability company, partnership, or
corporation,

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-103, 62-1-105, 62-l -105(e), 62-1-108 and 62-1-111(a)(12).

Rule 0020-01-.04(1) Fees is amended by amending subparagraphs (f) and (g) to read as follows:

(f) Fee for late filing of permit, certificate, or registration renewal application-
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Ohe hundred dollars ($ 100.00)

(g) Fee for application for reinstatement- Two hundred and fifty dollars ($ 250.00) pre year or part
year

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-105 and 62-1-107.

Rule 0020-01-.06 Examinations is amended by deleting paragraph (6)in its entirety and by deleting subparagraph
(7)(b) in its entirety.

Authority:T.C.A. SS 62-1-105 and 62-1-106.

Rule 0020-01-.08 Renewal of Licenses is amended by deleting paragraph (7) in its entirety and by amending
paragraphs (5), (6), and (B) to read as follows:

(5) The Board may request additional evidence from licensees for continuing professional education
requirements including continuing professional education audits (which require CPE course completion
documentation).

(6) Licensees that renew more than thirty-one (31) days but less than one (1) year following their expiration
date will be assessed a late fee in the amount of $ 100.00.

(8) Licenses not renewed within one (1) year of the expiration date shall be deemed to have expired. Any
individual wishing to reinstate an expired license shall comply with paragraph (4) of this rule and
paragraph (6) of rule 0020-5-.03. The CPE hours required to be completed to reinstate an expired
license are considered penalty hours and may not be used to offset the CPE hours required for the
renewal of a license.

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-1 05, 62-1-107, 62-1-108, 62-1-109, and 62-1-111.

Rule 0020-01-.13 lnterstate Practice is amended by deleting subparagraph (2Xa) in its entirety, deleting
subparagraph (2Xb) in its entirety, and by adding a new paragraph (4) to read as follows:

(4) Any Tennessee licensee who lives in another state and who wishes to practice accountancy under this
chapter must maintain his or her Tennessee license in good standing in order to do so.

Authority:T.C.A. SS 62-1-105,62-1-107,62-1-110,62-1-111,62-1-113, and 62-1-114.

Chapter 0020-02
Educational and Experience Requirements

Amendments

Rule 0020-02-.02 Education is amended by amending subparagraphs (1Xa), (1)(b), and paragraph (3) to read as
follows:

(1) An applicant will be deemed to have met the educational requirement if the applicant has earned a
baccalaureate or higher degree from an accredited educational institution and obtained the minimum
number of hours required by Tenn. Code Ann. S 62-1-106(c) which includes:

(a) At least thirty (30) semester or forty-five (45) quarter hours of accounting education including the
elementary level;

(b) Not more than three (3) semester or four (4) quarter hours may be internship programs which
may be applied to the thirty (30) semester or forty-five (45) quarter hours in accounting; and,
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(3) For purposes of this rule, candidates must have at least twenty-four (24) semester or thirty-six (36)
quarter hours of accounting courses at the upper division level, junior level courses or higher.

Authority: t: O SS 62-r-10s and 62-1-106.

Chapter 0020-03
Rules of Professional Conduct

Amendments

Rule 0020-03-.16 Notification to the Board is amended by amending paragraph (1) to read as follows:

(1) A licensee shall notify the Board in writing within thirty (30) days of any change of name, mailing address,
e-mail address, and, in the case of individual licensees, change of employment.

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-105 and 62-1-111.

Chapter 0020-05
Continuing Education

Amendments

Rule 0020-05-.03 Basic Requirements is amended by amending subparagraph (1)(b) and by adding a new
subparagraph (7Xc)to read as follows:

(1) A license holder seeking regular biennial renewal shall, as a prerequisite for such renewal, show that he
or she has completed no less than eighty (80) hours of qualified continuing professional education during
the two (2)-year period immediately preceding renewal with a minimum of twenty (20) hours in each year
with specifications as follows:

(b) All license holders shall complete a board-approved two (2) hour state-specific ethics course
designed to familiarize the licensee with accountancy law and rules as well as professional ethics;

(7) A non-resident licensee sçeking renewal of a license in this state shall meet the CPE requirement of this
rule by meeting the CPE requirements for renewal of a license in the state in which the licensee's
principal office is located.

(c) lf the state in which a non-resident licensee's principal office is located does not require a course
in ethics, the non-resident licensee shall complete the ethics requirement for this state as set forth
in rule 0020-5-.03(1 Xb).

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-1 05,62-1-107, and 62-1-111.

Rule 0020-05-.04 Qualifying Programs is amended by amending paragraph (6)to read as follows:

(6) ln the board's discretion, continuing education credit may be allowed for writing articles and books,
provided that their preparation contributes to the professional competence of the license holder. Credit for such
preparation may be awarded on a self-declaration basis of up to fifty percent (50%) of the two (2) year continuing
education requirement, Additional credit may be awarded in exceptional circumstances, upon the written request
of the license holder, accompanied by a copy of the article(s) or books(s) and a statement of justification. No
credit shall be given for unpublished book(s) or article(s).

Authority: T.C.A. SS 62-1-105 and 62-1-1Q7.

Chapter 0020-06
Peer Review Program
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I certify that the information included in this filing is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and

scope of rulemaking proposed by the agency.

..*'$ì.'i::{:i!í::',
_o-f):'e1rr_e 

.þ2
s- ã'.' 

^9-...s -r! vr¡

= 
i'e¡¡essEu: 

=z- ': t--'.nrÀRY -.' =7-- -'. NvlT:; ir. -=

zttil'':

Date:

Signature:

Name of Officer:
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Notary Public Signature:
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Filed with the Department of State on:
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