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Department of Health
Notice of Rulemaking Hearing
Board of Social Worker Certification and Licensure
Division of Health Related Boards

There will be a hearing before the Tennessee Board of Social Worker Certification and
Licensure to consider the promulgation of amendments to rules pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-
5-202, 4-5-204, and 63-23-108. The hearing will be conducted in the manner prescribed
by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-5-
204 and will take place in the Cumberland Room of the Cordell Hull Building located at
425 Fifth Avenue North, Nashville, TN at 3:30 p.m. (CDT) on the 17th day of
April, 2006.

Any individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (review
these filings) should contact the Department of Health, Division of Health Related Boards
to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed to facilitate such participation or review.
Such initial contact may be made no less than ten (10) days prior to the scheduled
meeting date (the date such party intends to review such filings), to allow time for the
Division to determine how it may reasonably provide such aid or service. Initial contact
may be made with the ADA Coordinator at the Division of Health Related Boards,
First Floor, Cordell Hull Building, 425 Fifth Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37247-1010,
(615) 532-4397.

For a copy of the entire text of this notice of rulemaking hearing contact:

Jerry Kosten, Regulations Manager, Division of Health Related Boards, 425 Fifth Avenue
North, First Floor, Cordell Hull Building, Nashville, Tennessee 37247-1010, (615) 532-
4397.

Substance of Proposed Rules
Amendments

Rule 1365-1-.06, Fees, is amended by deleting subparagraphs (1) (a), (1) (b) and (1) (f),
and parts (4) (b) 1. and (4) (b) 4. in their entirety and substituting instead the following
language, so that as amended, the new subparagraphs (1) (a), (1) (b) and (1) (f), and the
new parts (4) (b) 1. and (4) (b) 4. shall read:

(1) (a) Application fee - A nonrefundable fee to be paid by all applicants for licensure as
a clinical social worker, including those seeking licensure by reciprocity, and must
be paid each time an application for licensure is filed.

(1) (b) Certification fee - A refundable fee to be paid by all applicants for certification as
a master social worker, and must be paid each time an application for certification
is filed. In order to receive a refund, the applicant must submit a written request
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no later than sixty (60) days after the certification application was denied or
withdrawn.

License fee - A refundable fee to be paid prior to the issuance of the “artistically
designed” license, and applies to applicants seeking licensure as a clinical social
worker by examination or by reciprocity. In order to receive a refund, the
applicant must submit a written request no later than sixty (60) days after the
licensure application was denied or withdrawn.

4) () 1. Application
(1) By Examination $125.00
(il) By Reciprocity $325.00
(4) (b) 4. License $ 75.00

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-23-102, 63-23-103, and 63-23-108.

Rule 1365-1-.19, Board Meetings, Officers, Consultant, and Records, is amended by
adding the following language as new paragraph (5) and renumbering the remaining
paragraphs accordingly:

(5)

Reconsiderations and Stays - The Board authorizes the member who chaired the
Board for a contested case to be the agency member to make the decisions
authorized pursuant to rule 1360-4-1-.18 regarding petitions for reconsiderations
and stays in that case.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-23-106, and 63-23-108.
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Contact who can answer questions concerning this notice of rulemaking hearing,
technical contact for disk acquisition, and person who will approve final copy for
publication: Jerry Kosten, Regulations Manager, Division of Health Related Boards, First
Floor, Cordell Hull Building, 425 Fifth Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37247-1010 615-

532-4397.

I certify that this is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of
rulemaking proposed by the Tennessee Board of Social Worker Certification and

Licensure.

gl

RoBb}a H. Bell, Director
Health Related Boards

Subscribed and sworn to before me this the 3rd day of February, 2006.

My commission expires on the 25th day of March, 2006.

The notice of rul ing set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on
the day of _ ¢ , 2006.

Secretary of State




