Rulemaking Hearing Rules
of the
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

Chapter 1660-01-28
Rules and Regulations Governing Licenses, Permits, and Fees

Amendment

Rule 1660-01-28-.01 Basic Resident Licenses and Fees, is amended by deleting paragraph (1) in its
entirety and inserting a new paragraph (1) to read as follows:

1660-01-28-.01 Basic Resident Licenses and Fees
1) Licenses and fees are set out as follows:

Type: Description:

01 Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing License.................... $27.00
02 Resident Junior Hunting, Fishing and Trapping License................ $7.00
04 SPOrtSMAaN LICENSE ... $135.00
05 Resident Waterfowl License - Supplemental...........ccccccoviiieeeenne $30.00
09 Resident Big Game Gun License - Supplemental... .........ccccc...... $27.00
10 Resident Big Game Archery License - Supplemental... ............... $27.00
11 Resident Big Game Muzzleloader License - Supplemental......... $27.00
15 Resident EIK LICENSE .......eeeiiieeiiiie et $27.00
19 Resident Trapping LICENSE .......ocuvvviiiiiiiiiiee i $27.00
20 Resident County Of Residence Fishing License .........cccccccveevnnnen. $8.00
21 Resident 1-Day Fishing LICENSE ........cccuvvieeiiiiiiee e $5.00
22 Resident Trout License - Supplemental..........ccccccvviiinenns e, $17.00

No resident of Tennessee shall be required to possess any of the licenses listed above when
hunting on the 4" Saturday in August, known as free hunting day. Hunting is limited to those species on
which there is an open season as proclaimed by the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission.
Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §70-1-206.

Rule 1660-01-28-.02 Non-Resident Licenses and Fees is amended by deleting paragraph (1) in its
entirety and inserting a new paragraph (1) to read as follows:

1660-01-28-.02 Non-Resident Licenses and Fees
(1) Licenses and fees are set out as follows:

Type: Description:

70 Nonresident Junior Hunting & Fishing License ...........ccccoeveeinnee. $8.00
71 Nonresident Small Game & Waterfowl Hunting License .............. $90.00
72 Nonresident 7 Day Small Game & Waterfowl Hunting License.... $50.00
73 Nonresident All Game Hunting LiCenSe.........ccccccevviiieveeiiiinenenn. $250.00
74 Nonresident 7-Day All Game Hunting License ..........cccccceeeeenne $175.00
75 Nonresident EIK LICENSE ........cooiiiiiiiiie e $300.00
76 Nonresident Fishing License - EXcept Trout..........cccceeevviiieeeennns $40.00
77 Nonresident 3-Day Fishing License - Except Trout ............ccccue. $16.00



78 Nonresident 3-Day Fishing License - All Species...........ccvveeenne $33.00

79 Nonresident 10 Day Fishing License - Except Trout .................... $25.00
80 Nonresident 10 Day Fishing License - All SpeciesS..........ccccveeennee $50.00
81 Nonresident Fishing License - All Species ........cccocvveeiiiiiieeennne $80.00

provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

The rulemaking hearing rule amendment set out herein was properly filed in the Department of State on
the 4th day of January, 2008 and will become effective on the 19th day of March, 2008. (01-03-08; DBID
2805)



